See all Safaritalk Special Offers

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Jochen

Who's on 500px?

20 posts in this topic

I'm a member, but haven't uploaded anything yet.

Jochen,

Lovely site - how does this site compare to other ones you've seen? like Flikr and others?

How come I have downloaded more pics onto that site, but it doesn't show when i go into "photos"? sorry i'm not good at this .........

Searching for stuff appears a little tough?

Hari

Hey Hari,

I got no experience with other photo sites, except for photosig where I was a member ages ago. 500px is just the most easy to use, interface wise (I also really like their app for the iPad).

To answer your other question; I think you must go to your photos page and drag & drop your new fotos over to your collections.

Ciao,

J.

OK. Thanks .......... Lovely photos you have there! Sorry I mis-identified the camera man from the Ngorongoro Crater .......... :lol:

Cheers

Hari

Love the site - Guys, can you point me to some photographers that you follow for Africa related images?

I did find several awesome photos by photographers like Grant Atkinson, David Lloyd, Ken Watkins and few others.

Glad to see you properly online at last, Hari. You see such wonderful tings on your trips.

Only a slight cheetah bias there. :)

Thanks, Paul. A lot of cheetah bias for sure

Thanks, Paul. A lot of cheetah bias for sure

Really?

I hadn't noticed.

:P

Got some experience on the following sites:

Birdphotographers.net (only in the wildlife section): High level and tips are usually very technical, so a bit difficult to follow initially.

Belgiumdigital.com: few wildlife pictures, lots of birds, landscapes and captive animals. High level, sometimes good comments. Dutch (or should I say Flemish :lol: ).

Eosdigitaal.nl: Dutch site, been lurking since recently. Seems a bit an 'oh-ah beautiful'-site.