See all Safaritalk Special Offers

Message to Guests.

Welcome to Safaritalk where we have been talking Safaris and wildlife conservation since 2006. As a guest you're welcome to read through certain areas of the forum, but to access all the facilities and to contribute your experience, ask questions and get involved, you'll need to be a member - so register here: it's quick, free and easy and I look forward to having you as a Safaritalker soon. Matt.

Photo

Hi from New Zealand

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Alyson

Alyson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Local time: 05:59 AM
  • Category 1:Tourist (regular visitor)
  • Category 2:Wildlife Photographer/Artist

Posted 12 May 2016 - 08:16 AM

Hi – my name is Alyson, I am a librarian living in Nelson, New Zealand.  I love to travel – and mainly travel to view wildlife.  All animals are interesting to me, but my particular passion is wolves and other wild canids.  I have travelled to the Canadian Northwest Territories, Yellowstone and Alaska to see wolves, and in 2013 my partner and I went to Ethiopia to see the Ethiopian wolves (in Guassa and Bale) and also to the Simien highlands to see the Geladas.  For a couple of years after that trip I ran an online store selling t-shirts to raise funds for the Ethiopian Wolf Conservation Programme. In 2014 we travelled to Namibia, and made a brief visit to Madikwe in South Africa.  Last year we went to see the Indian wolves in Gujarat and also had some fabulous sightings of lions, leopards, tigers and sloth bears in the many National Parks we visited.  Later this year we are returning to Yellowstone to see the wolves and will then be saving up for 2018, when we plan to visit Uganda and Tanzania (hoping for chimpanzee sightings) and Madagascar (hoping to see fossa).

Attached Images

• Lionconv.JPG

• Atravelynn, ZaminOz, inyathi and 4 others like this

#2 Tdgraves

Tdgraves

Order of the Pith

• Members
  • 2,716 posts
  • Local time: 05:59 PM